Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
403 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 403 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JOSE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/20
This was my first time seeing Dr. Makhani, and I was very impressed!! I was seen on-time, the staff were friendly and Dr. Makhani took time to answer my questions .
SUSAN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/20
Excellent experience with a doctor that actually cares about you, and we highly recommend this doctor- Dr. Makhani.
RACHEL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/20
I had a great experience. I didn’t have to wait long in the waiting room or the exam room. The Dr was very attentive and listened my concerns. Once the appt was over, the follow up by the assistants in the office to get me the prescriptions and tell me about getting bloodwork was fast.
STEVEN CHARLES J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/20
had a covid test
BERT N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
More than excellent. Very reassuring!!! Thank you
DANIEL O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/20
Exceptional!
STEVEN CHARLES J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/20
Pleasant, efficient, and helpful.
ELLEN I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/20
Great responsiveness!
VERJINEH I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/20
Very nice, friendly and helpful office!! Great staff!
Kristi R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/20
I had my first visit today, and I am so happy I found Dr. Makhani! He is knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and he listens to your concerns. I will be recommending him to my family and friends, for any of their GI needs. Ruby isnawesome as well, thanks for your care!
DEEPTHI J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/20
He is very professional and understood my problem . I left another doctor to visit him .
BRENDA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/20
The doctor was pleasant and professional. I felt very comfortable talking to him.
STEVEN J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/20
Exellent! Dr Makhani was very helpful and patient. He listened to everything we had to say and came up with a plan and possible options. He helped our daughter, who recommended him, tremendously and we're so grateful to have found him! Steve and Julie Jacoby
ANDRE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr Makhani is a great Dr. He listen and gets to a salutation to help get to medication to help.
DANIEL K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/20
Dr. Makhani was very good at explaining to me the issues of my medical situation and I felt comfortable discussing them with him.
MICHAEL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/20
Listened well, thorough and efficient.
ESTELA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/20
My experience in the doctors office was has unexpected doctor very understanding and very explicit what he sees and what he practices thank you Dr. MaKhani
PATRICIA E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
I described what my current issues were and received good advice and commentary on those issues.
JANICE N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/19
Staff is very professional. I appreciate the Doctor and his expertise. Always open to. Working with my schedule! Dr. Makhani is very attentive to questions and does not keep me waiting at all to get answers! I am now and have been from the start very grateful to have him as my doctor!
Pluria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/19
Great bedside manner.