Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

262 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 262 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ALLEN S.
Submitted 09/29/22
As always received a warm we
SANDRA L.
Submitted 09/28/22
Dr Makhani is a very knowledgeable gastrointestinal/internist who saved my life 7 years ago. He has been my doctor ever since. He provides a patient an extended sense of caring and solutions that makes a patient feel safe and secure. This is rare in today's world he is an exceptional physician.
NORMA F.
Submitted 09/26/22
Dr. Makhani is an example for all other doctors. He is kind, understandING, patient and professional. HE GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND!He is truly an asset to Cedars and the profession. ====
ROSALBA STELLA VANEGAS F.
Submitted 09/20/22
As always, excellent care.
JACQUELINE W.
Submitted 09/17/22
Dr. Makhani has always been immediately responsive with a knowledge-based resolution to the health concern, with a pleasant demeanor.
ANGELINA G.
Submitted 09/14/22
Good
CAROLYN M.
Submitted 09/10/22
Dr Makhani is wonderful, honed right in on my problem. Began treatment that has been helpful. I would recommend him to anyone. C
ANNETTE C.
Submitted 09/10/22
He is very caring and he checks on his patients need more Doctor like Dr.Makhani
PATRICIA P.
Submitted 09/09/22
Dr.Makhani is a one of his kind doctor very concerned and attentive I do recommend him to all my family and friends
BEVERIN V.
Submitted 09/08/22
Dr. Makhani is the best Dr. I’ve ever had! He calls to check on me about once a month!. He’s been so helpful! He’s a very caring Dr.
BEVERIN V.
Submitted 09/07/22
Best Dr. I’ve ever had! Checks up on me about once a month!
LEEN M.
Submitted 09/03/22
I’ve been suffering for the past four years with abdominal problems. I have seen numerous specialist at UCLA and Cedar’s and completed many tests. No relief or answers given. Dr. Makhani in one visit was able to help me. I’m grateful to him and his amazing staff. Highly recommend him for his expertise, professionalism and kindness.
SHIDEH S.
Submitted 09/03/22
Dr. Makhani & his crew are outstanding! I was diagnosed with stomach cancer, 2 years ago! If it was not because of his extra efforts & professionalism & care, I would not have been alive today! He is Absolutely one of THE BEST Doctors who exist. Thank You Dr. Makhani for always being on top of everything!
WALLACE ANTHONY D.
Submitted 09/02/22
Good overall care.
AGAVNIK D.
Submitted 08/31/22
One of the best doctors in the city
JOSHUA A.
Submitted 08/25/22
I really like the doctor and I also like the staff he made me understand very clearly what needs to be done Maggie is an awesome receptionist Thank you
JACQUELINE O.
Submitted 08/22/22
Great medical service! No complaints here!
MICHELE B.
Submitted 08/21/22
He's terrific and most responsive.
MARICRUZ M.
Submitted 08/13/22
Muy bien muy amable y lo mejor de todo es que me atendió en español y a entendió lo que yo le expliqué
LaVerne T.
Submitted 08/12/22
Dr Makhani is attentive and decisive!