Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
403 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 403 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GARY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
I was very pleased with Dr. Makhani, was very thorough and patient in explaining to me the options we can take for what my condition is and made me feel very much at ease.
ANISSIA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr Makhani is an amazing doctor who really cares about his patients and their well being he is a kind person who listens to you when you tell him what's going on and does his best to find the right solution to solve your problem I would recommend anyone to him.
LAURA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
I love that he is in touch with me.
BRENDA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Wonderful doctor!
DONALD P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Dr. Makhani is kind, helpful, available and amazingly competent. He goes out of his way to make himself available, answering questions quickly and full. He even explains what I dont understand from other doctors!
GILDA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/24
The staff was very friendly and helpful when I was filling out my phone. Dr.Makhani was canceled with my problem
NANCY D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/24
Caring and understanding. Quality healthcare
JOHN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Very professional and informative
PATRICIA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
DR. MAKHANI HAS TAKEN CARE. OF ME IN THE PAST. I AM VERY PLEASED HOW HE RESPONDES SO QUICKLY AND CALLS YOU HIMSELF TO DISCUSS YOUR NEEDS . I DO NOT KNOW ANY OTHER DOCTOR THAT HAS BEEN SO CARING IN MY 82 YEARS.
WILHELM Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Dr. Makhani is probable one of the best doctor's I have had the pleasure of meeting. The Doctor calls once a month to see how my husband and I are doing. I ran into a huge problem with a cat scan incident for my husband and I called Dr. Makhani explaing I did not have a proper PCP at Cedars and it was imperative that my husband get this scan "stat." Dr. Makhani took the initiative of getting the information and a prescription for my husband to have a scan. Additionally, he recommended two PCPs for my husband and I and we already have an appointment with one of them next week. On a scale of 1-10, I would give Dr. Makhani 100 and will always, forever recommend him to others.
ROSE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/24
All my concerns were addressed by the doctor.
EMMA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Dr. Makhani and the entire staff set the example of what healthcare can look like in what is often called a broken system. Thank you for making the word care relevant again!
Jeffrey S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
Dr. Makhani always spends a good amount of time with me and always is concerned with my health issues and is very friendly and in general a great physician...
JULIA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/24
caring and professional
ELLAH W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
Appear to be genuinely concerned and above all knowledgeable. A very good listener and seems to have a caring heart. These are the qualities I need in a patient doctor relationship.
SHIVA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Dr Makani is very knowledgeable and caring. he spends quality time and makes you feel you are his first priority. I am so happy that I was referred to him.
MARIO H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Dr. Makhani's team was able to get me scheduled quickly. He listened to my history and came up with a thorough plan moving forward. I feel confident being under Dr. Makhani's care. His staff was also very nice and answered all of my questions before and after my visit.
KAREN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
My intestinal tract is my Achilles heel and I have suffered for decades. After discovering Dr. Makhani the quality of my life has significantly changed. His follow through protocol and manner are impeccable. It is a pleasure to work with him and his staff.
MICHELLE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
So far I’ve had a Great experience with Dr Makhani. I am a new patient, my first visit was yesterday due to Gi issues. I am a nurse and specifically looked for a Doctor online to determine who I would trust with me health. I am willing to drive 45 min to see him. He listened, provided feedback, examined and scheduled me for a colonoscopy right away. His staff was friendly and supportive. He ordered medication quickly and was very thorough. The surgery center that the procedure is being done doesn’t have the best reviews but I trust that I am in great hands with Dr Makhani. Glad I chose him to trust with my health.
BRUCE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/24
Dr Makhani is very friendly, patient, and makes you comfortable when he speaks with you. I feel that he is extremely interested in my wellbeing, a good diagnostician. I have the utmost trust in his care. His staff is also friendly, professional and very helpful.. Thank you very much!