Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

68 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 68 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GARY C.
Submitted 01/19/21
Great experience doctor explained clearly what was happening and I was very satisfied with his explanation.
ANITA W.
Submitted 01/15/21
He was helpful, kind and most of all followed-up. His staff is also lovely and responsive.
BRIANA N.
Submitted 12/23/20
Dr. Makhani was incredibly kind and helpful, listened, and thoughtfully explained everything.
INGO G.
Submitted 12/12/20
Dr. Makhani did an outstanding job of listening to my symptoms and devising a strategy and a battery of tests to determine exactly what might be causing my symptoms. I can't be happier with the fact that he left no stone unturned in terms of diagnosing my health issue.
JOSE L.
Submitted 12/09/20
This was my first time seeing Dr. Makhani, and I was very impressed!! I was seen on-time, the staff were friendly and Dr. Makhani took time to answer my questions .
SUSAN L.
Submitted 12/06/20
Excellent experience with a doctor that actually cares about you, and we highly recommend this doctor- Dr. Makhani.
RACHEL P.
Submitted 12/04/20
I had a great experience. I didn’t have to wait long in the waiting room or the exam room. The Dr was very attentive and listened my concerns. Once the appt was over, the follow up by the assistants in the office to get me the prescriptions and tell me about getting bloodwork was fast.
STEVEN CHARLES J.
Submitted 11/30/20
had a covid test
BERT N.
Submitted 11/11/20
More than excellent. Very reassuring!!! Thank you
DANIEL O.
Submitted 11/07/20
Exceptional!
STEVEN CHARLES J.
Submitted 10/29/20
Pleasant, efficient, and helpful.
ELLEN I.
Submitted 10/28/20
Great responsiveness!
VERJINEH I.
Submitted 10/19/20
Very nice, friendly and helpful office!! Great staff!
Kristi R.
Submitted 10/15/20
I had my first visit today, and I am so happy I found Dr. Makhani! He is knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and he listens to your concerns. I will be recommending him to my family and friends, for any of their GI needs. Ruby isnawesome as well, thanks for your care!
DEEPTHI J.
Submitted 10/06/20
He is very professional and understood my problem . I left another doctor to visit him .
BRENDA M.
Submitted 10/04/20
The doctor was pleasant and professional. I felt very comfortable talking to him.
STEVEN J.
Submitted 09/30/20
Exellent! Dr Makhani was very helpful and patient. He listened to everything we had to say and came up with a plan and possible options. He helped our daughter, who recommended him, tremendously and we're so grateful to have found him! Steve and Julie Jacoby
ANDRE P.
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr Makhani is a great Dr. He listen and gets to a salutation to help get to medication to help.
DANIEL K.
Submitted 09/24/20
Dr. Makhani was very good at explaining to me the issues of my medical situation and I felt comfortable discussing them with him.
MICHAEL B.
Submitted 09/22/20
Listened well, thorough and efficient.