Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
428 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 428 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RUBEN T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/24
Dr. Makhani's exceptional bedside manner made me feel at ease from the moment I stepped into his office. His warm and personable approach reminded me of the comforting presence of a trusted family physician. Dr. Makhani truly listened to my concerns, meticulously gathering all the necessary details to develop a comprehensive and tailored care plan that addressed my unique healthcare needs. His professionalism, coupled with genuine empathy and care, left me feeling confident and reassured about my well-being. I highly recommend Dr. Makhani for his outstanding medical expertise and his ability to create a positive, patient-centered experience.
MICHELLE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
Dr Makhani is the most thorough and caring doctor I’ve ever had no matter what you’re going through. He will take the time to figure out what it is and do his best to treat your condition. I feel so blessed to have a doctor that will actually call and check up on me. I highly recommend him.
JACQUES M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/24
Knowledgeable and attentive.
LEO H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/24
Great doc and staff.Through and always calls patient with tests results personally.
MARY R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
Dr Markhani and staff are first rate. Whenever I have a question or concern I immediately get a response usually with 4 to hours. When I was hospitalized for over a month. Dr. Markhani look on me Everyday of my stay and was instrumental in working with other team doctors to make sure I received the best care to get me back to recovery.
DORIT P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
Caring and smart doctor.
BONNIE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Dr, Makhani is terrific. He is attentive, caring, knowledgeable. I highly recommend
DONNA ROCHELLE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Excellent doctor and staff. I highly recommend Dr. Makhani.
BORIS S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
We are very happy that our friends doctors recommend doctor Machani for treatment. He is very good and responsible doctor
SHANE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/24
He was quick and easy. I was in and out in about 15 minutes for my first visit and he knew what to do to help me immediately!
SAM K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Great
SABINA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Dr. Makhani is the most amazing attentive doctor that I’ve ever had.
DORIT P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Dr Makhani is knowledgeable, caring and great bedside manner.
RONNIE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/24
Very knowledgeable Good listener Remembers details Best G I. DR
RONY V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
All AOK
JUANITA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/24
He is very thoughtful, kind and to the point. As a patient if we had more Dr. like him people wouldn’t be afraid to go to the Dr. Thank you, Juanita Kenji
JUDITH M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/24
Very interested and accommodating. Easy to talk to.
SERIM K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Received the test results promptly.
IRENE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Dr makhani was quite personable It’s never easy sitting in doctors office but I felt comfortable I asked question n he had time n answers I also liked Maggie in his office Very patient n quite pkessant
Chris W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Dr Markhani is a dedicated, professional and detailed physician. Highly recommended and thorough.