Testimonials and Reviews

Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

19 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Makhani is a great doctor! Very thorough, engaged, and accessible. He took the time to answer all my questions and go over the possibilities and treatment plans. Very professional and friendly Doctor. Great staff too!
Michelle B.
11/18/18
Amazing! Dr, Makhani is the best
Mana N.
11/15/18
Dr. Makhani is an outstanding physician. I have been a physician for over 30 years and can attest to his superb knowledge, bedside manner, and overall professionalism. He was able to help me when other medical specialists could not. I highly recommend him. I was referred to him by Dr. Nicholas Nissen, a renowned Liver and Pancreatic surgeon at Cedars-Sinai who praised him quite highly. He is truly a great doctor and you will be both pleased and satisfied with his care should you require his services and if you are fortunate enough to see him.
Richard A.
10/11/18
I highly recommend Dr. Makhani. I did a colonoscopy and endoscopy with him and it was flawless and painless. He diagnosed my condition quickly and correctly and started me on the right treatment. I’m very glad to have found him.
Sebastian M.
08/01/18
Awesome experience at this office.
Matthew R.
06/22/18
Dr. Makhani was everything I needed in a doctor. He saw me quickly, listened, and was able to schedule me for an endoscopy (which I requested) fast. His bedside manor is great and he really cares about his patients. Highly recommend.
Ben K.
06/20/18
Very helpful and able to provide me with a nutrition-based solution instead of going straight to prescribing all these medications, which I appreciated. Looking forward to the process and seeing how the FODMAP diet performs
Patrick B.
06/15/18
Dr. Makhani is always such a professional.
Clint M.
05/16/18
Very satisfied by the doctor's knowledge with my diagnosis I'm looking forward to be treated by dr.makhaniin the future
Mariam P.
04/16/18
Dr. Makhani was so thorough, helpful, and kind. He listened to all of my symptoms and helped me reach a diagnosis. He set me up with a dietary plan to alleviate my symptoms. He has great bedside manner and his follow up was top notch. I would recommend him to anyone!
Tess R.
03/08/18
Excellent! answered all my questions. He is really nice.
Lauren C.
01/25/18
Dr. Makhani was attentive and took the amount of time I needed to speak with him, instead of putting me on a clock and having to run out of the room to see another patient. He was kind and reassuring. I highly recommend him for your digestive issues.
Danielle J.
08/16/17
Excellent services I highly recommend you, he is easy to talk, compassion and caring he takes his time to lisent to your need for your best interest for the patents and family. You will be happy and truest Him Veronica Bodie.
Vetonica B.
04/20/17
Very good experience with Dr. Makhani and the clinical staff. My only note for improvement is that the appointment was running 40 minutes late!
Jennifer M.
01/16/17
Dr. Makhani is a problem solver and will work with you to find the best remedy and treatment plan for whatever ails you. He is a kind, attentive and a very caring doctor. I have been to other gastrologists and my experience with Dr. Makhani has been far superior!
Linda L.
01/06/17
Warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. I look forward to have you help me on the road to good health! If you need me to do anything to access my records please let me know. Best, Linda Livingston
Linda L.
10/14/16
I've been a regular patient of Dr. Makhani's for a couple of years now and he's so professional, sweet and very thorough. He makes you feel comfortable and I've always had a great experience with his office. He's a wonderful doctor and a cool guy. If you need to see a G.I., I recommend him.
Heather N.
09/30/16
This was my first time seeing Dr. Makhani, and I was very impressed! I was seen on-time, the staff were friendly and Dr. Makhani took time to answer my [many] questions without making me feel rushed. He seems very, very competent, and I am comfortable and confident about my upcoming procedure(s).
Ron H.
08/30/16
Dr. Makhani is awesome. Nice, professional, courteous, etc. Even after 1h of waiting he made me feel well treated. Thanks for that!
Sarah W.
07/28/16
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours