Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

24 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Scarlet S.
Submitted 01/11/19
So how good is Dr Makhani? I have already referred 3 people to see him. He performs my colonoscopy and endoscopy yearly and he knows what he is doing and very through. As far as visiting him at his office: he is kind, attentive, listens to me, never talks down to me, and is very professional. Anyone who is having Digestive issues/problems I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Marc Makhani!
Samuel D.
Submitted 12/10/18
Wonderfull.
Farhad E.
Submitted 12/09/18
Very professional, friendly and caring. Explained the procedure and the results clearly.
Lucia B.
Submitted 12/08/18
Thank you time Again the best care
Rebecca X.
Submitted 12/07/18
Dr. Makhani is the nicest doctor I’ve ever met. He is caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable.
Michelle B.
Submitted 11/18/18
Dr. Makhani is a great doctor! Very thorough, engaged, and accessible. He took the time to answer all my questions and go over the possibilities and treatment plans. Very professional and friendly Doctor. Great staff too!
Mana N.
Submitted 11/15/18
Amazing! Dr, Makhani is the best
Richard A.
Submitted 10/11/18
Dr. Makhani is an outstanding physician. I have been a physician for over 30 years and can attest to his superb knowledge, bedside manner, and overall professionalism. He was able to help me when other medical specialists could not. I highly recommend him. I was referred to him by Dr. Nicholas Nissen, a renowned Liver and Pancreatic surgeon at Cedars-Sinai who praised him quite highly. He is truly a great doctor and you will be both pleased and satisfied with his care should you require his services and if you are fortunate enough to see him.
Sebastian M.
Submitted 08/01/18
I highly recommend Dr. Makhani. I did a colonoscopy and endoscopy with him and it was flawless and painless. He diagnosed my condition quickly and correctly and started me on the right treatment. I’m very glad to have found him.
Matthew R.
Submitted 06/22/18
Awesome experience at this office.
Ben K.
Submitted 06/20/18
Dr. Makhani was everything I needed in a doctor. He saw me quickly, listened, and was able to schedule me for an endoscopy (which I requested) fast. His bedside manor is great and he really cares about his patients. Highly recommend.
Patrick B.
Submitted 06/15/18
Very helpful and able to provide me with a nutrition-based solution instead of going straight to prescribing all these medications, which I appreciated. Looking forward to the process and seeing how the FODMAP diet performs
Clint M.
Submitted 05/16/18
Dr. Makhani is always such a professional.
Mariam P.
Submitted 04/16/18
Very satisfied by the doctor's knowledge with my diagnosis I'm looking forward to be treated by dr.makhaniin the future
Tess R.
Submitted 03/08/18
Dr. Makhani was so thorough, helpful, and kind. He listened to all of my symptoms and helped me reach a diagnosis. He set me up with a dietary plan to alleviate my symptoms. He has great bedside manner and his follow up was top notch. I would recommend him to anyone!
Lauren C.
Submitted 01/25/18
Excellent! answered all my questions. He is really nice.
Danielle J.
Submitted 08/16/17
Dr. Makhani was attentive and took the amount of time I needed to speak with him, instead of putting me on a clock and having to run out of the room to see another patient. He was kind and reassuring. I highly recommend him for your digestive issues.
Vetonica B.
Submitted 04/20/17
Excellent services I highly recommend you, he is easy to talk, compassion and caring he takes his time to lisent to your need for your best interest for the patents and family. You will be happy and truest Him Veronica Bodie.
Jennifer M.
Submitted 01/16/17
Very good experience with Dr. Makhani and the clinical staff. My only note for improvement is that the appointment was running 40 minutes late!
Linda L.
Submitted 01/06/17
Dr. Makhani is a problem solver and will work with you to find the best remedy and treatment plan for whatever ails you. He is a kind, attentive and a very caring doctor. I have been to other gastrologists and my experience with Dr. Makhani has been far superior!