Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

134 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARTA B.
Submitted 10/27/21
Dr. Makhani is the best! He cares so much for my mom’s well-being, and we appreciate him and his team to much for it.
DANIELLE H.
Submitted 10/27/21
Dr.Makhani has been keeping up with my health issues on a monthly basis which I truly appreciate. I am lucky to have him as a gastroenterologist because of his personal attention. He finds the time to call me himself to answer any question I have. That is pretty rare.
VIVIAN O.
Submitted 10/22/21
Dr Makhani has been diligent in following up on my condition since my hospitalization. He has answered my questions and given me the reasons for his answers.
BEVERIN V.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr. Makhani is a superior Doctor! Very caring and stays on top of your issues your having. Calls and checks on me. I drive over 100 miles to have him as my Dr. Haven’t found one where I live. Gets to the bottom of your issues( pun) and calls to check on me!
JAMES C.
Submitted 10/21/21
He was fantastic. Really felt he understood the situation and gave me a path to recovery. I felt so relieved after my visit.
PAMELA B.
Submitted 10/15/21
Informative & helpful
DOROTHY P.
Submitted 10/14/21
This was my first visit to Dr. Makhani. While I was waiting for my appointment a patient came out from hers and said "he's great, you're going to love him!". She was right, he is personable and very knowledgeable, He listened and explained. I felt like I was speaking with a friend. Great energy!!
ANDREA F.
Submitted 10/14/21
Dr Makhani is not only knowledgeable, but highly responsive and a caring doctor.
CHERYL B.
Submitted 10/09/21
Dr Makhani is the best Doctor for all Gastrointestinal issues hands down. He's kind and caring along with never aging!!
WENDY S.
Submitted 10/07/21
Dr. Makhani always listens well and offers clear explanations of the issues. He offers different options to deal with my concerns and I am a part of the decisions that are made. I never love going to the doctor, but he makes it easy
GEORGE A.
Submitted 10/06/21
i very much appreciated seeing Dr. Makhani
JOHN H.
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr. Makhani and his team were great!
LAURA G.
Submitted 09/25/21
I appreciated the staff getting a me an appointment that I needed. The Dr is very understanding and is looking to solve my issues
NELDA F.
Submitted 09/24/21
I was 15 minutes late for my appointment, but I was seen almost immediately after completing paperwork. The doctor was attentive and decisive as to what services I need. Also, I called after hours with an issue and was pleased and surprised to get a response from the doctor. Having a good experience so far.
ILEAN S.
Submitted 09/20/21
Excellent communication with my physician.
MONICA A.
Submitted 09/10/21
Made me feel very comfortable
PAULA R.
Submitted 09/02/21
Dr. Makhani is proactive about keeping in touch after referring me to someone else.,,very patient when about questions and when explaining test results. I hghly recommend him.
SARAH K.
Submitted 08/31/21
Dr. Makhani is attentive, caring and thorough. I feel fortunate to have him as my doctor.
MARTIN A.
Submitted 08/26/21
Dr. Makhani is the best also he truly cares about his patients. He listens to concerns and will give you the time needed to answer and reassure patient of diagnosis and procedure.
HOUSHANG A.
Submitted 08/25/21
Very high knowledge and best care