Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

4.92/5 Star Rating
302 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 302 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Scott L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
Extremely nice and welcoming. Explained the procedure and answered all my questions. I wish all doctors were this engaging.
EDMUND V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Thank God, I don’t see Dr. Makhani that often and when I have, he’s always been attentive, courteous, and caring. The same for his staff, especially Marcy whenever I’ve needed something. Always a quick response! Thank you.
LORI S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Dr Makhani is ALWAYS attentive and kind. You can always rely on him to get back you you. Great doc!
ARMINE I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Dr. Makhani is very thorough and caring physician! I had an endoscopy about a month ago and had no symptoms or discomfort post procedure! Very grateful!
WILLIAM G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/23
Dr. Martha I took really good care of me. He took the time to give me recommendations for a healthier lifestyle and how to improve my overall health.
Mark M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Dr.has a warm demeanor. His staff is kind, friendly and helpful. I didn't have enough time w/Dr. M. , but he was very busy that day. Good man and I recommend him.
DONNA ROCHELLE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Excellent, caring and patient.
DONNA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Dr Makhani is a wonderful Doctor. Caring and personable and a great diagnostician.
KYMBERLY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Best bedside manner I’ve ever experienced.
ATTA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/23
very professional and friendly
CHERENE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
Excellent
LAVERNE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/23
Dr. Makhani called at the perfect time to make sure I was prepared for an upcoming procedure. Great attention to detail!
THERESA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/23
I needed an endoscopy and was so lucky to find Dr. Makhani’s office. He saw me right away, scheduled the procedure, explained how it’d work and calmed my fears. His staff was very helpful too. He promised to call with the results even though I was traveling to a different time zone & made sure he reached me. These days, it’s difficult to find a doctor who really sees you. Dr. Makhani made me feel he was invested in my health.
NORMA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/23
Dr. Makhani has always been such a kind, professional and respectful person. Like clockwork he checks up on me every month to make sure that I am doing OK. It’s nice to know that there are still medical doctors who truly care about their patients. No matter what hour of the day I call, he is always quick to respond. No, that’s a class act!
DANIELLA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/23
Very professional and all well explained
ELIZABETH T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
I loved that Dr. Makhani is available when we needed the most. He is just a phone call away. He's always very kind and attentive to one's issue, and ready to help with the best of his ability. His staff, specially Marci and Maggi (hope I spelled right) are so great in returning phone calls and making sure we get what we need. I'm so glad that my sister recommended Dr. Makhani for all my GI issues. He is the best.
LUIS E M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Exellent
MARIA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Dr Makhani: I was amazed when you returned my call on Sunday--right away. Thank you for your friendly and professional attention. Maria Alicia
JOSEPH G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
As ALWAYS Dr Makhani is great at communicating keeping me updated on my treatments
ANTHONY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Prompt caring attention. Very understanding and intelligent .