Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

4.92/5 Star Rating
302 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 302 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GABRIEL R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Friendly
JACQUELINE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/22
He is an excellent doctor very caring and the tume to really listen to me and my husband. So far from the very beginning of our doctor and patients relationship he has takin excellent care off us DONT HAVE NO COMPLAINTS!!! he been are doctor for over a year. His Staff excellent as well Marci and Maggie. There in our prayers hope the very best and good health foe them. we appreciate you me and my husband.
KRISTINA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
He truly cared for my health issues!
SARAH K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
Dr. Makhani is like no other doctor I’ve ever met. He calls me regularly to check in and see if there’s anything I need. If I call or email him, he responds immediately. He’s always willing to listen and try to come up with a new approach to solve my problems (I’m a complicated case). I am so fortunate to have found Dr. Makhani and feel blessed to have such a warm, kind and competent doctor taking care of me.
BEVERIN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Best Dr. I’ve ever had
RAMONA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
My mom has been a long time patient of Dr. Makhani's. I am a fairly new patient but from the start I've felt like he's been there all the time. It's so nice to have a doctor that actually listens to his patients. He truly gains your trust and makes you feel like more than a member number. That's a very rare found quality in 2022.
LEISA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
The BEST
ZACHARY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
I got lots of information before my procedure so I was really prepared. And the staff was available to answer questions. Recommend!
BELASH S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
I really like Dr. Makhani very easy to communicate with, great staff and they will help you with any questions you may have.
TERESA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Excellent. Answered all my questions.
JOANNE K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Friendly, professional service.
CELINE P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
Everything was great except for the wait time. Appointment occurred 1.5hrs after the scheduled appointment.
LAVERNE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Dr Makhani is attentive and a great listener! He designs a program that’s specific to individual needs.
MICHELE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/22
Love this doctor. One of very few that is so responsive. Always available if you need him.
ROSALBA STELLA VANEGAS F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
As always a great Doctor.
GAYLE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
I am so blessed to be Dr. Makhani’s patient. He is the best!!!
GERALD L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
I first saw Dr. Makhani in 2015 and haven't needed to see him for several years, but went again recently and he was very informative on some questions I had with recent test results. He put me at ease and helped me put together a plan of next steps. I am very happy I went back to Dr. Makhani.
DONNA ROCHELLE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/22
Excellent doctor.
RYE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
The Best Dr Ever!!
FARHANG P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
Super doctor.