Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

103 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 103 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

INTISAR S.
Submitted 06/05/21
Amazing doctor by all means
CHARLENE R.
Submitted 06/04/21
I always enjoy talking to Dr. Makhani as he is kind and very helpful in searching out what my real problem may be and then he treats the problem quickly! I would recommend him to anyone with a GI problem.
Priscilla A.
Submitted 06/04/21
Dr. Makhani is truly living in his purpose as a GI specialist. I am so filled with gratitude and appreciation for Dr. Makhani's care. From the first visit, I knew I would have him as my doctor for life. He is extremely comprehensive. He does not rush. He takes his time to really hear your concerns, and despite having every reason to be arrogant (he is really that good), he is extremely humble and patient. His beside manner is compassionate and tender and his overall demeanor is inviting, kind, and upbeat. His personality alone is a reason to see him, but its his expertise that will make quite an impression. Here is my story. I have been ill for over 3 years with debilitating bloating, belching that would last 12+ hours my last meal, very slow gut motility, vomiting in my sleep, pain, exhaustion, and moderate to severe brain fog. I have seen 6 different GI doctors, all of whom suspected H. Pylori and despite receiving test results with a negative result, and having 17 biopsies done during an endoscopy prescribed me PPIs at codependent dosages (40mg +). Scheduling a GI doctor alone is so difficult as most of them do not have availability until several months out. Giving up hope in the medical system, I tried every homepathic remedy on my own to no avail. I spent hundreds a month on homeopathic remedies (ox bile, enzymes, betaine HCL, probiotics) not because I wanted to use them, but because I didn't see the use in going to a GI doctor that did not know how to resolve or appropriately diagnose my digestive issues. My mother, out of desperation and love for me, found Dr. Makhani and booked an appointment with him. His receptionist, Rubi, is so kind, patient, and thorough and was able to schedule us within one week. Even in the first visit, Dr. Makhani ordered over 5 tests. Most GI doctors will only address one of the suspicions that they have, requiring you to come back every few weeks wasting time and money. Dr. Makhani, because of his expanisve knowledge, is able to order what you need on the first try. I had a follow up with him today and he went over and far beyond what he needed to do to ensure that I would have the remedy I needed to heal. I am still on my healing journey but I have so much faith and confidence in Dr. Makhani, I truly believe it will all work out for the best. If you feel like giving up because you cannot find anyone to diagnose your unique digestive issues, or you've only encountered meanspirited doctors who do not listen , stop searching and book an appointment with Dr. Makhani. He is truly a Godsent angel on earth. I wish you all peace, empathy, and love on your healing journey. Don't hesitate and schedule your first appointment. Blessings <3
CARLOS EDUARDO M.
Submitted 06/03/21
Excellent
ANDRE P.
Submitted 05/11/21
Great
JOVITA Y.
Submitted 05/06/21
My phone visit with Dr. Makhani was easy and thorough. Dr. Makhani is as attentive and informative as he would be in the office. He assured me I can always come in and to call him at any time if a problem or question arises. I feel completely supported by both Dr. Makhani and his staff. Nothing beats excellent medical care. Thank you!
Ray C.
Submitted 04/30/21
Really gets to know you and walks you through the problems step by step to resolve the issue
GEORGE DRURY S.
Submitted 04/21/21
Thorough discussion of problem(s)
ANDRE P.
Submitted 03/24/21
One of the greatest Dr's I've been around. He gets to problem
MARIA HELENA H.
Submitted 03/16/21
Dr Makhani is very kind, courteous, and genuinely cares for the well-being of his patients.
JAMES K.
Submitted 03/03/21
Very pleasant and very good doctor
LUKE A.
Submitted 02/17/21
Very clean, professional environment. Dr. Makhani is friendly, knowledgeable and easy to talk to... as is his assistant Rubi. Great experience!
FRANCINE T.
Submitted 02/12/21
great visit
SHIDEH S.
Submitted 02/08/21
Dr. Makhani is an Excellent Dr.! A True professional Dr. & very knowledgable & Companionate! He will be my GI Doctor for rest of my life! I have introduced to him some of freinds & clients! Thank You R. Malhani
JOSEPH G.
Submitted 02/02/21
Dr. Makhani is always attentive, listens to me and carefully goes over my treatment plan. I would recommend him to anyone who want a great caring and considerate dr.
GARY C.
Submitted 01/19/21
Great experience doctor explained clearly what was happening and I was very satisfied with his explanation.
ANITA W.
Submitted 01/15/21
He was helpful, kind and most of all followed-up. His staff is also lovely and responsive.
BRIANA N.
Submitted 12/23/20
Dr. Makhani was incredibly kind and helpful, listened, and thoughtfully explained everything.
INGO G.
Submitted 12/12/20
Dr. Makhani did an outstanding job of listening to my symptoms and devising a strategy and a battery of tests to determine exactly what might be causing my symptoms. I can't be happier with the fact that he left no stone unturned in terms of diagnosing my health issue.
JOSE L.
Submitted 12/09/20
This was my first time seeing Dr. Makhani, and I was very impressed!! I was seen on-time, the staff were friendly and Dr. Makhani took time to answer my questions .