Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

30 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tess R.
Submitted 03/08/18
Dr. Makhani was so thorough, helpful, and kind. He listened to all of my symptoms and helped me reach a diagnosis. He set me up with a dietary plan to alleviate my symptoms. He has great bedside manner and his follow up was top notch. I would recommend him to anyone!
Lauren C.
Submitted 01/25/18
Excellent! answered all my questions. He is really nice.
Danielle J.
Submitted 08/16/17
Dr. Makhani was attentive and took the amount of time I needed to speak with him, instead of putting me on a clock and having to run out of the room to see another patient. He was kind and reassuring. I highly recommend him for your digestive issues.
Vetonica B.
Submitted 04/20/17
Excellent services I highly recommend you, he is easy to talk, compassion and caring he takes his time to lisent to your need for your best interest for the patents and family. You will be happy and truest Him Veronica Bodie.
Jennifer M.
Submitted 01/16/17
Very good experience with Dr. Makhani and the clinical staff. My only note for improvement is that the appointment was running 40 minutes late!
Linda L.
Submitted 01/06/17
Dr. Makhani is a problem solver and will work with you to find the best remedy and treatment plan for whatever ails you. He is a kind, attentive and a very caring doctor. I have been to other gastrologists and my experience with Dr. Makhani has been far superior!
Linda L.
Submitted 10/14/16
Warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. I look forward to have you help me on the road to good health! If you need me to do anything to access my records please let me know. Best, Linda Livingston
Heather N.
Submitted 09/30/16
I've been a regular patient of Dr. Makhani's for a couple of years now and he's so professional, sweet and very thorough. He makes you feel comfortable and I've always had a great experience with his office. He's a wonderful doctor and a cool guy. If you need to see a G.I., I recommend him.
Ron H.
Submitted 08/30/16
This was my first time seeing Dr. Makhani, and I was very impressed! I was seen on-time, the staff were friendly and Dr. Makhani took time to answer my [many] questions without making me feel rushed. He seems very, very competent, and I am comfortable and confident about my upcoming procedure(s).
Sarah W.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr. Makhani is awesome. Nice, professional, courteous, etc. Even after 1h of waiting he made me feel well treated. Thanks for that!