Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

262 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 262 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LAURA G.
Submitted 09/25/21
I appreciated the staff getting a me an appointment that I needed. The Dr is very understanding and is looking to solve my issues
NELDA F.
Submitted 09/24/21
I was 15 minutes late for my appointment, but I was seen almost immediately after completing paperwork. The doctor was attentive and decisive as to what services I need. Also, I called after hours with an issue and was pleased and surprised to get a response from the doctor. Having a good experience so far.
ILEAN S.
Submitted 09/20/21
Excellent communication with my physician.
MONICA A.
Submitted 09/10/21
Made me feel very comfortable
PAULA R.
Submitted 09/02/21
Dr. Makhani is proactive about keeping in touch after referring me to someone else.,,very patient when about questions and when explaining test results. I hghly recommend him.
SARAH K.
Submitted 08/31/21
Dr. Makhani is attentive, caring and thorough. I feel fortunate to have him as my doctor.
MARTIN A.
Submitted 08/26/21
Dr. Makhani is the best also he truly cares about his patients. He listens to concerns and will give you the time needed to answer and reassure patient of diagnosis and procedure.
HOUSHANG A.
Submitted 08/25/21
Very high knowledge and best care
FROYLAN C.
Submitted 08/23/21
Excellent doctor!!
LINDA F.
Submitted 08/19/21
Still no answers
ANDREA F.
Submitted 08/18/21
Dr Makhani is knowledgeable, caring, and does his best for his patients. He really cares and he knows what he’s doing. You can’t do better than that!
MARVIN BERTRAM M.
Submitted 08/17/21
Informative, caring, professional
CAROL G.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr. Mahkani is always receptive woth regards to my patient. He always call back when requested.
MARGARET B.
Submitted 08/13/21
Everyone was attentive, professional and kind. I felt comfortable and confident in their care.
ANDREW W.
Submitted 08/12/21
Very easy in and out
LAURA S.
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr. Makhahi is very thorough and polite.
DANIELLE D.
Submitted 08/09/21
Dr Makhani is the most caring, compassionate, and patient doctor. He takes the time to listen, is never condescending, genuinely cares about each patient’s well being, takes the time to call to check up on their progress and doesn’t rest until he has a solution. You genuinely feel you’re on the road to recovery and there is hope when you put your trust in Dr Makhani.
SANDRA GALE W.
Submitted 08/05/21
He’s simply wonderful! Understanding, cautious, caring and very bright!
ALEXANDER A.
Submitted 08/05/21
I was treated like royalty. Michelle, the front desk nurse was so helpful, pleasant & cheerful. Dr. Makhani & his staff were professional & very friendly. I have nothing to say but good things. My experience was 10 stars. Thank you so much for making my procedure nice & smooth.
JOHN H.
Submitted 07/27/21
We were seen promptly and Dr. Makhani explained everything perfectly.