Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

4.92/5 Star Rating
302 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 302 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DANIELLE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
I am so grateful to have a doctor who calls me every month about a chronic condition. I trust he will find the diagnosis after I try various ways to deal with it. I will try something new and I know he will call again to check up on me.
LEONA E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
Everyone in the office was kind and helpful. The level of service was excellent.
AMAL D.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/22
Excellent service by staff and doctor . Top doctor .
OLIVIA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/22
Caring and thorough… Dr. Makhani gets to the root of the problem.
Michael J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
He was thorough and fast. Very friendly, makes you feel comfortable and welcomed at once. Gives you options and and the freedom to be in control of your care
JAMES W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
Professional and accommodating. Dr. Makhani is focused and listens to my concerns. Very pleased with his diagnosis and outcome of my medical condition.
GUILLERMO F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/21
The best
EVA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/21
Awesome doctor who is very kind, knowledgeable, and thorough. He is patient with you and promptly responds to emails answering any questions or concerns you may have regarding your GI health or procedures. I would recommend Dr. Makhani to friends and family.
MAYA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
Very professional and caring Doctor.
ADDIE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/21
Amazing doctor and staff!!!
MILA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/21
Great experience with Dr Makhani and his staff . Very happy and satisfied . Highly recommended for any procedures associated with GI .
MARSHALL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/21
Dr. Makhani and staff were amazing and I’m not easy to please. A tad bit of a wait though but worth it as I felt I was in good hands .
REGINA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/21
Caring considerate conscientious!!!
LIDIA Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/21
Doctor Makhani, thank you for your attention, follow-ups and further recommendations on Lidia's various conditions !!!
ABBE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/21
Good listener
JAMES C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/21
Awesome responsive, caring physician who is very knowledgeable. One of the best doctors I have met.
MARVIN BERTRAM M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/21
Great l
JAQUELINE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/21
As always Dr Makhani is helpful, thorough, and knowledgeable. He thinks not just about my GI issues, but the other medical issues that impact the GI system. All around great doctor!
MARVIN BERTRAM M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/21
Always looking out for my well being!
LAURA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/21
Dr. Makhani has a wonderful bedside manner and I felt comfortable discussing medical issues, medications, and procedures with him.