Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
430 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 430 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PAUL I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/23
Was a great supportive staff and responsive team.
MARY D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/23
Dr Makhani was amazing, but one of the nurses frighten me when she wouldn’t tell me why she was putting a block in my mouth. Nobody prepared me for that. It would have only taken a second to explain. And she was a bit dismissive. I wouldn’t want to go to that facility again.
FRIEDA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/23
He listens and is attentive. Not in a rush.
CAROLE W.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/23
5 stars Dr Makhani is so kind and patient. He listens. He is TOPS!!! Highly recommended!
JULIA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/23
He is very knowledgeable in his field, a good listener, he cares for his patients.
ALICIA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/23
Very good attitude and has a sense of humor. Loved that doctor was concerned about my pain and discomfort. We are working on that with tests and some diet changes as well as meds for patients n management. Thank you doctor!
CHRISTINE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
Staff and doctor were pleasant and knowledgeable
CAROLE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/23
Dr. MAKHANi is kind and caring. He went beyond what doctors do today, to make sure I was feeling good. He called me at home twice to check on me. He is gentle and very kind. I highly recommend his practice.
NIA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
Great visit and appreciate Dr. Makhani calling me to follow-up after my visit.
RICHARD G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Dr Makhani is compassionate and listens to you.
DEBI ANNETTE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/23
No issues
ANDRE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
A great Dr to have
BARBARA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/23
Dr. Makhani is a very knowledgeable, caring, and professional doctor. He really cares about his patients. I trust in him to give the best advice. He is the best of the best! So glad he was recommended to me by Dr. Morizadeh. Very satisfied patient!
PATRICIA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Great as usually
SUE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Great doctor and practice - very responsive.
WILLIAM G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/23
Excellence service
MICHAEL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Maggie and Dr. Makhani were both absolutely incredible! Maggie got me an appointment on short notice and she was so kind and professional. Dr. Makhani was very comforting and explained the upcoming procedure in detail, not leaving me with any follow-up questions.
SUSAN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
An efficient, caring practice.
THIERRY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
On time…very professional
DANIELLE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
In top of my situation. Regularly calls me to find out how I’m doing. Very knowledgeable about my I’ll ess.