Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
403 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 403 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CHRISTINE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
Staff and doctor were pleasant and knowledgeable
CAROLE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/23
Dr. MAKHANi is kind and caring. He went beyond what doctors do today, to make sure I was feeling good. He called me at home twice to check on me. He is gentle and very kind. I highly recommend his practice.
NIA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
Great visit and appreciate Dr. Makhani calling me to follow-up after my visit.
RICHARD G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Dr Makhani is compassionate and listens to you.
DEBI ANNETTE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/23
No issues
ANDRE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
A great Dr to have
BARBARA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/23
Dr. Makhani is a very knowledgeable, caring, and professional doctor. He really cares about his patients. I trust in him to give the best advice. He is the best of the best! So glad he was recommended to me by Dr. Morizadeh. Very satisfied patient!
PATRICIA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Great as usually
SUE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Great doctor and practice - very responsive.
WILLIAM G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/23
Excellence service
MICHAEL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Maggie and Dr. Makhani were both absolutely incredible! Maggie got me an appointment on short notice and she was so kind and professional. Dr. Makhani was very comforting and explained the upcoming procedure in detail, not leaving me with any follow-up questions.
SUSAN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
An efficient, caring practice.
THIERRY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
On time…very professional
DANIELLE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
In top of my situation. Regularly calls me to find out how I’m doing. Very knowledgeable about my I’ll ess.
DONNA ROCHELLE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/23
Extremely kind, patient and very thoughtful.
Vera L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/23
Dr. Marc D. Makhani is great knowledgeable and caring , an expert in his field thoroughly explains condition. I highly recommend him!!!
MARIA DE V.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/23
Everybody friendly
PABLO R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/23
Marci provided excellent service. She was able to arrange an expedited consultation with Dr. Makhani. Dr. Makhani was thorough im explaining the exams and procedures required to identify the cause of my symptoms. The office ensured everything was scheduled promptly. Thank you for the excellent care you provide.
TYLA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/23
Very nice staff very calm and always willing to help you and the doctor. He has so much good bedside abilities to calm you down. Make you feel good gives you lots of information. Ask if you want to ask any questions I'm going to go in for my colonoscopy and I'm sure it's gonna be just fine. I definitely would recommend this office and this doctor.
PHYLLIS L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/23
Ease of making appointment, friendly office staff and I liked Dr. Makhani very much. He explained issues clearly and gave me a treatment plan. Very happy I found him!