Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

209 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 209 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LIDIA Z.
Submitted 12/08/21
Doctor Makhani, thank you for your attention, follow-ups and further recommendations on Lidia's various conditions !!!
ABBE B.
Submitted 12/03/21
Good listener
JAMES C.
Submitted 12/01/21
Awesome responsive, caring physician who is very knowledgeable. One of the best doctors I have met.
MARVIN BERTRAM M.
Submitted 11/27/21
Great l
JAQUELINE G.
Submitted 11/24/21
As always Dr Makhani is helpful, thorough, and knowledgeable. He thinks not just about my GI issues, but the other medical issues that impact the GI system. All around great doctor!
MARVIN BERTRAM M.
Submitted 11/22/21
Always looking out for my well being!
LAURA H.
Submitted 11/19/21
Dr. Makhani has a wonderful bedside manner and I felt comfortable discussing medical issues, medications, and procedures with him.
ELOISE C.
Submitted 11/15/21
Excellent
WILLIAM M.
Submitted 11/13/21
listen and was informative
WAYNE R.
Submitted 11/13/21
Wonderful care, courteous staff, 1st rate experience.
MICHAEL L.
Submitted 11/13/21
Dr. Mahkani is exactly the type of healer so needed by the medical profession. If you were assembling a Delta Force of doctors, he would be a charter member.
SANDRA GALE W.
Submitted 11/10/21
Dr. Marc Makhani thinks “Out Of The Box”. He realizes that every patient is different with some of us having more complicated systems than others. That in itself is a winner for any patient!
PRINCESS T.
Submitted 11/09/21
Always a pleasure to see Dr. I know I'm going to find out want my problem is and have it taken care of.
VALERY B.
Submitted 11/05/21
Great
CLAUDIA M.
Submitted 11/05/21
Dr. Makhani made me feel totally seen and heard which is a rare experience in the medical field. I'm excited to start out treatment plan together and know he genuinely cares about my progress.
MARTA B.
Submitted 10/27/21
Dr. Makhani is the best! He cares so much for my mom’s well-being, and we appreciate him and his team to much for it.
DANIELLE H.
Submitted 10/27/21
Dr.Makhani has been keeping up with my health issues on a monthly basis which I truly appreciate. I am lucky to have him as a gastroenterologist because of his personal attention. He finds the time to call me himself to answer any question I have. That is pretty rare.
VIVIAN O.
Submitted 10/22/21
Dr Makhani has been diligent in following up on my condition since my hospitalization. He has answered my questions and given me the reasons for his answers.
BEVERIN V.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr. Makhani is a superior Doctor! Very caring and stays on top of your issues your having. Calls and checks on me. I drive over 100 miles to have him as my Dr. Haven’t found one where I live. Gets to the bottom of your issues( pun) and calls to check on me!
JAMES C.
Submitted 10/21/21
He was fantastic. Really felt he understood the situation and gave me a path to recovery. I felt so relieved after my visit.