Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

75 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ANN D.
Submitted 08/24/19
I am so blessed to have such a caring Physican, with a wonderful staff. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family. He’s the best!
GINA M.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Makhani is a wonderful doctor who cares about his patients wholeheartedly. He is friendly, diligent and very reachable. I enjoyed my experience with their practice.
ALEX Y.
Submitted 08/21/19
So fantastic
ROBERT H.
Submitted 08/20/19
Excellent staff. Great care and compassion.
CONNIE M.
Submitted 08/20/19
Staff was very kind and comforting I was very anxious about the procedure so they reassured me I would be fine Lisa my nurse was thorough and so kind. I even received a follow-up call the day after to inquire about post surgery symptoms. And Dr. Makhani is simply the best!!!
Essie J.
Submitted 08/17/19
One of the most personable doctors that I have ever been to. Prior to my visit he called and after the visit he followed up with another call to make sure that I was okay.
NICOLE S.
Submitted 08/16/19
Dr. Makahni and his staff are truly amazing. They are always available and Dr. Makahni answers questions and responds to concerns really quickly. His compassion is truly remarkable.
NORA S.
Submitted 08/16/19
From the beginning dr. Makhani was unbelievable. I’m in the hospital just lying there thinking what to do next.. hoping to find the best GI doctor.. And he comes in introduced himself and told me all about my tests results and make me feel like I had nothing to worry.. I could breathe again! So now I have a GI doctor who cares and I highly recommend him! I’m now with no pain out of the hospital, and ready to continue. Don’t think about it call him, he is the best!
Allison Paige D.
Submitted 08/13/19
Dr Makhani has been working hard with me to understand and diagnose my symptoms.
Christine M.
Submitted 06/22/19
I felt really at ease with Dr Makhani. He took the time to listen to my concerns and answer my questions. He and his office staff respond quickly as well through text and by phone .
Michael Z.
Submitted 05/21/19
Good listener, did a thorough evaluation, made good recommendations for follow-up testing
Scarlet S.
Submitted 01/11/19
So how good is Dr Makhani? I have already referred 3 people to see him. He performs my colonoscopy and endoscopy yearly and he knows what he is doing and very through. As far as visiting him at his office: he is kind, attentive, listens to me, never talks down to me, and is very professional. Anyone who is having Digestive issues/problems I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Marc Makhani!
Samuel D.
Submitted 12/10/18
Wonderfull.
Farhad E.
Submitted 12/09/18
Very professional, friendly and caring. Explained the procedure and the results clearly.
Lucia B.
Submitted 12/08/18
Thank you time Again the best care
Rebecca X.
Submitted 12/07/18
Dr. Makhani is the nicest doctor I’ve ever met. He is caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable.
Michelle B.
Submitted 11/18/18
Dr. Makhani is a great doctor! Very thorough, engaged, and accessible. He took the time to answer all my questions and go over the possibilities and treatment plans. Very professional and friendly Doctor. Great staff too!
Mana N.
Submitted 11/15/18
Amazing! Dr, Makhani is the best
Richard A.
Submitted 10/11/18
Dr. Makhani is an outstanding physician. I have been a physician for over 30 years and can attest to his superb knowledge, bedside manner, and overall professionalism. He was able to help me when other medical specialists could not. I highly recommend him. I was referred to him by Dr. Nicholas Nissen, a renowned Liver and Pancreatic surgeon at Cedars-Sinai who praised him quite highly. He is truly a great doctor and you will be both pleased and satisfied with his care should you require his services and if you are fortunate enough to see him.
Sebastian M.
Submitted 08/01/18
I highly recommend Dr. Makhani. I did a colonoscopy and endoscopy with him and it was flawless and painless. He diagnosed my condition quickly and correctly and started me on the right treatment. I’m very glad to have found him.