Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Marc David Makhani, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

LA Digestive Health and Wellness

Marc David Makhani, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
403 total reviews

Dr. Marc David Makhani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 403 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Makhani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LOIS M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Dr. Makhani is THE BEST!!
ALAN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/23
Attentive, reassuring
NURIA V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/23
Excellent doctor and front desk !!!
Bell D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/23
I went to the ER at Cedars last week with some serious gastric distress and at the Er they decided to admit me after several tests. And even though I had asked them to inform Dr. Makahani who was my gastroenterologist, the hospital did not and scheduled a procedure with someone else. I sent a quick message to Dr. Makhani's office via email and Dr. Makhani immediately responded by visiting me within a couple of hours and arranged to do the procedure himself, which was a great relief to me. It is that kind of response and relationship that is rare to find these days, and I truly appreciate it!
KAVOUS L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/23
Office staff were very professional and friendly.
ALEX M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/23
5star
RONALD W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
I have not had the Colonoscopy yet. Ask again after.
DAVID S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
Excellent
RICHARD S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
Impressed. Direct, no-nonsense and everything i was hoping for.
GUILLERMO F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/23
As always he is a excellent Doctor and friendly person
CAROL G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/23
Dr. Mahkani’s staff is polite and helpful
EVA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
Very compassionate and knowledgeable.
CHERYLL D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/23
Dr. Makhani took me in, as a new patient, unscheduled, due to the immediate concern of Dr. Filsoof's findings that morning Dr. Makhani listened attentively to my history and had many suggestions for various problems and immediately assigned me to the next step of labwork and tests. I was very impressed with his decisions and look forward to our tele-medicine appt. when all results are in. I felt so special that he made the time for me then and there. Thank you!
FARHAD K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/23
Best personal care
JORGE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
Was very professional
MARILYN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/23
Dr Makani is a great doctor, who listens to You, is understanding and finds a solution to your problem.
MARTHA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
My appt was at 4:30 over the phone and I was call at 5:30.
EDMUND V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/23
Returned my call as scheduled. Was very nice and courteous and answered my questions as best as he could, considering I was not physically there with him and told me to not hesitate to contact him if I needed to.
ARON G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/23
Dr.M.Makhani is very good!
SAMUEL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
Dr. Markhani has been best of all for communication....please call me Donna Meisenholder. 661 429 8776 any time.we need you.